Skip to main content Skip to footer

Graduate Committee

Welcome to the website of the Saginaw Valley State University Graduate Committee! This is one of four university academic standing committees established by the SVSU Faculty Contract.

AY 2020-2021 Committee Members

Member              Seat
Marc Peretz              Chair
Jenna Briggs              Senior Director Advanced Studies & International Student Services
Hunter Koch              Student Representative
Izabela Szymanska              Business & Management
Fenobia Dallas              Arts & Humanities
Joe Jaksa              Social Sciences
Jason Pagano              Science, Engineering & Technology
Elizabeth Roe              Health & Human Services
Rodney Williams              Education

Please see to access the online curriculum management process.

Committee Charge

The Graduate Committee is responsible for the overall academic quality of the SVSU graduate programs. This committee serves as the university's graduate-level curriculum committee, receiving and reviewing proposals from faculty/graduate programs for new courses, new programs, changes in existing courses and programs, including alterations in academic policies within programs. Committee votes on curricular, program, and program policy changes are recorded and forwarded to the larger faculty ratification process. All academic curricular, program, and policy changes published in the university catalog are subject to Graduate Committee jurisdiction. This body also receives and reviews faculty applications, including vitas and records of professional experience, to teach at the graduate level and applications for renewals of faculty graduate teaching status. A more formal statement of Committee functions and responsibilities can be found in the SVSU Faculty Contract.

2017-2020 Faculty Contract, Article F, Section 5

Contact Us


Deborah Huntley, Ph.D.

Associate Provost

Joshua Ode, Ph.D.


Wickes Hall 338


8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.