Skip to main content Skip to footer
Cropped 500x500

Curriculum and Academic Policies Committee (CAPC)

Welcome to the website of the Saginaw Valley State University Curriculum and Academic Policies Committee (CAPC). This is one of four university academic standing committees established by the SVSU Faculty Contract.

AY 2021-2022 Committee Members

Member             Seat
Joshua Ode             Chair
Daniel Strasz             Associate Registrar 
Vincent Ford             Student Representative
Prashanth Anekal             Business & Management
Hasan Al-Halees             Science, Engineering & Technology
Bonnie Harmer             Health & Human Services
Susan Hillman             Education
Jeanne Malmberg             Social Sciences
Amy Pierce             Arts & Humanities

Please see to access the online curriculum management process.

Committee Charge

Except for those at the graduate level, the Curriculum/Academic Policies Committee (CAPC) shall review and make recommendations on all proposals dealing with any change in existing curriculum, new courses, new academic programs and the academic calendar.


Brian Thomas, Ph.D.
Associate Provost
Wickes Hall 334

Deborah Huntley, Ph.D.
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Wickes Hall 338

Wickes Hall 338
Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.