meta sv spg

 

 

COURSE SELECTION ADVISING & PROFESSIONAL MENTORING

FOR SOCIAL WORK MAJORS & PRE-MAJORS

Social Work Faculty                        Mentors Students (Last Name)

Teresa Beadlescomb (H243)

(989) 964-4536     tlbeadle@svsu.edu

A - C  

Vanessa Brooks-Herd (H242)              

(989) 964-7254     vbherd@svsu.edu

D – G

Denise Dedman (H239)

 (989) 964-2591   dededman@svsu.edu

H – J

Chris Fike (H237)

(989) 964-7353  dcfike@svsu.edu

 

Mark Giesler (H238)

(989) 964-2053     magiesle@svsu.edu

K - M

Cathy Macomber (H245)                                   

 (989) 964-7136   camacomb@svsu.edu

N – R

Michael Heron (H241)

(989) 964-4626     mrheron@svsu.edu

S – T

Matthew Mitchell (H240)

(989) 964-4537      mlmitch3@svsu.edu

U - Z

Kim Johnson (EN 235)

 (989) 964-2547     ksjohns2@svsu.edu

Field Education Director

Nikki English (EN 294)

 (989) 964-2892     nnenglis@svsu.edu

Field Education Assistant

Lucy Mercier (H250)                               

 (989) 964-4077     mercier@svsu.edu

Asst. Dean, College of HHS

Department Chair

 

For pre-major / Gen Ed advising, please contact Steve Killey:

Office - H255 Phone – (989) 964-4517 Email – sskilley@svsu.edu

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    7/12/16

Advising

Department of Social Work & Youth Services

Faculty are available for professional and career advising for those in the social work major / youth services minor.

Advising assignments by program are distributed according to the first initial of your last name. To schedule an appointment with your faculty advisor, please contact them directly by phone or by email.

Students who are freshmen or sophomores are considered to be pre-social work majors and may contact the Academic Advisement Center (117 Wickes Hall, 964-4286, aacsvsu@edu for assistance) as well as Steven Killey in the College of Health and Human Services at 989 964 4517 or sskilley@svsu.edu.