Skip to main content Skip to footer

Saginaw Bay Environmental Science Institute Partnerships

The Saginaw Bay Environmental Science Institute at SVSU is dedicated to serving the region, and this includes sustaining effective collaborations and developing ongoing relationships. The following list, which includes past and present collaborators, partners, and advisors, demonstrates the reach of The Saginaw Bay Environmental Science Institute’s work.

  • Bay and Saginaw Area Storm Water Authorities (BASWA and SASWA)
  • Bay City State Park
  • Bay County, Huron County, Tuscola County, Saginaw County Health Departments
  • Bay County Department of Environmental Affairs and Community Development
  • Bay County Soil Conservation District
  • BaySail
  • Cass River Greenways
  • Castaways Restaurant - Boy Scout Road, Bay City, MI
  • Central Michigan Cooperative Invasive Species Management Area
  • Central Michigan Heath Department (Arenac and other counties)
  • Central Michigan University
  • Chippewa Nature Center
  • College of Charleston
  • Delta College
  • District Health Department #2 (Iosco and other counties)
  • Great Lakes HABS Collaborative
  • Great Lakes Winter Network
  • Hammond Bay Biological Station (USGS)
  • Huron Conservation District
  • Huron Pines
  • Kawkawlin River Watershed Association (KRWA)
  • LimnoTech
  • Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development (MDARD)
  • Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy (EGLE)
  • Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
  • Michigan Department of Natural Resources (MDNR)
  • MSU Institute of Water Research (MSU-IWR)
  • National Oceanic & Atmospheric Association - Great Lakes Environmental Research Laboratory (NOAA-GLERL)
  • Oakland University
  • Partnership for the Saginaw Bay Watershed
  • Saginaw Conservation District
  • Saginaw Bay Watershed Initiative Network (WIN)
  • Saginaw Bay Cooperative Invasive Species Management Area
  • Saginaw Basin Land Conservancy
  • Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe of Michigan
  • Spicer Group
  • Tuscola Conservation District
  • The Nature Conservancy (TNC)
  • United States Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA)
  • United States Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS)
  • United States Geological Survey (USGS)
  • United States Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
  • University of Dayton
  • University of Michigan Water Center
  • Wayne State University



Dr. David Karpovich
HH Dow Doan Science East 255
(989) 964-4349