Skip to main content Skip to footer


Established in 1966, the Board of Fellows is an advisory group for the President of Saginaw Valley State University.

Members of the Board of Fellows serve four-year terms and represent a wide range of professions and communities across the Great Lakes Bay Region. In addition to holding informative meetings on a regular basis, the Board of Fellows hosts an annual reception for legislators and is committed to supporting the personal and educational development of SVSU students, especially through community engagement.

For more information, please contact Rebecca Clifford, Administrative Assistant to the President and Office Coordinator at (989) 964-4042 or

Executive Team


  • Brooke Beebe  – Saginaw County
  • Moira Branigan - Bay County
  • Sarah Brooks - Midland County
  • Jeff Collier - Saginaw County
  • Ben Denay – Saginaw County
  • Matthew Gave - Bay County
  • Michael Goad - Midland County
  • Veronica Horn –Saginaw County
  • Neil Juhnke - Bay County
  • Brandon Kern - Midland County
  • Julie Malesky - Saginaw County
  • Brenda Moore - Saginaw County
  • Seth Perigo - Saginaw County
  • Annette Rummel - Saginaw County
  • Magen Samyn - Bay County
  • Maliha Shaikh - Saginaw County
  • Tony Stamas - Midland County
  • Jenee Velasquez - Midland County
  • Michael Zehnder - Saginaw County


Office of the President
Wickes 349
(989) 964-4041