Skip to main content Skip to footer
SVSU logo on a blue tessellated background with

UWC Members

Name Contact Info College/Program

Scott Kowalewski,
Committee Chair

(989) 964-2038

sjkowale@svsu.edu

Arts & Behavioral Sciences

Emily Beard-Bohn

(989) 964-4063

ejbeard@svsu.edu

First-year Writing
Micah DelVecchio (989) 964-2557

mpdelvec@svsu.edu
Business & Management
Monika Dix

(989) 964-4333

mdix@svsu.edu

Arts & Behavioral Sciences
Sylvia Fromherz Sharp

(989) 964-4355

sfsharp@svsu.edu

Science, Engineering & Technology
Christopher Giroux

(989) 964-4914

cgiroux@svsu.edu

Writing Center
Ellen Herlach-Pretzer

(989) 964-2187

echerlac@svsu.edu

Health & Human Services
Kimberly Lacey

(989) 964-2016

krlacey@svsu.edu

Writing@SVSU Publication 
Julie Lynch

(989) 964-4351

jslynch@svsu.edu

Arts & Behavioral Sciences
Grace McClurkin

(989) 964-2045

gmmclurk@svsu.edu

Science, Engineering & Technology
Tami Pobocik

(989) 964-2893

tpobocik@svsu.edu

Health & Human Services
Chatdanai Pongpatipat

(989) 964-4367

cpongpat@svsu.edu

Business & Management
Debra Smith 

(989) 964-4526

dlsmith3@svsu.edu

Education
Bill Williamson

(989) 964-4625

wwilliam@svsu.edu

Ad Hoc Assessment Specialist

 

Scott J. Kowalewski,
Writing Program Administrator

(989) 964-2038

sjkowale@svsu.edu

Office

Curtiss Hall 144