Skip to main content Skip to footer
Board of Control

The Board of Control at SVSU

The Board of Control is the governing body of Saginaw Valley State University.  It was established when the State of Michigan ratified Act 278 of 1965.
Michigan Legislature - Act 278 of 1965 

The board is comprised of eight members who are appointed by the governor, subject to confirmation by the Michigan Senate. The term of office is eight years, with two members rotating off every two years in odd-numbered years.  The president of the institution serves as an ex-officio member of the board without the right to vote. 


Mary Kowaleski
Secretary to the Board of Control

Board of Trustees