Skip to main content Skip to footer
Title IX-Celebrating 50 Years

Title IX

Report Sexual Misconduct

Meet Our Team of Trained Investigators


Title IX Advisory Board Members

Dr. Peter Rose-Barry
Finkbeiner Endowed Professor of Ethics
(989) 964-4302
pbbarry@svsu.edu

Clifford Block
Chief of Police
(989) 964-4285
cablock@svsu.edu

Brett Boswinkle
Director of Campus Mental Health & Wellness Center
(989) 964-2654
baboswink@svsu.edu

Ellen Crane 
General Counsel
(989) 964-4109
ecrane@svsu.edu

Roberto Garcia
Director of the Office of Multicultural Student Affairs
(989) 964-2612
rcgarcia@svsu.edu

Dr. Amy Hendrickson
Acting Assistant Dean, Carmona College of Business
(989) 964-2172
alhendri@svsu.edu

John Kaczynski
Director of Governmental Affairs
(989) 964-7481
jlkaczyn@svsu.edu

James Maher
Executive Director of Information Technology Services
(989) 964-2222
jmmaher@svsu.edu 

Arundhati Misra
Associate Professor of Mathematics
(989) 964-2463
abmisra@svsu.edu 

Kieshaune Perkins
Event and Technology Coordinator
(989) 964-2022
khperkin@svsu.edu

Corrie Piotrowski
Assistant Vice President for Administration & Business Affairs/Director of Human Resources
989-964-4109
cpiotrow@svsu.edu

Angela Pohl
Deputy Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
989-964-7311
aspohl@svsu.edu

Ron Portwine
Associate Vice President for Administration & Business Affairs
(989) 964-2064
report@svsu.edu

Dr. Marie Rabideau
Interim Associate Provost for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
(989) 964-2220
rabideau@svsu.edu

Connie Schweitzer
Director of Business Services
(989) 964-4160
schw@svsu.edu 

Carmen Stricker
Director of KCP 4S
(989) 964-2741
ccstrick@svsu.edu

Kelly Thompson
Associate Director of Campus Mental Health and Welness Center 
(989) 964-4917
kthomps3@svsu.edu

Dr. Mamie T. Thorns
Associate Vice President & Chief Diversity Officer for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion/Title IX Coordinator
(989) 964-4068
mtthorns@svsu.edu

Delores Walker
Administrative Secretary
(989) 964-4068
cswalker@svsu.edu

CONTACT US.


Title IX Coordinator - Dr. Mamie Thorns

mtthorns@svsu.edu
(989) 964-4068

Emergencies

911 Cell Phone
911 Campus Phone

University Police

dispatch@svsu.edu
(989) 964-4141