Skip to main content Skip to footer


The College of Education has two academic departments:


Teacher Education

Elementary, Early Childhood, Special Education, and Educational Technology & Development

This department includes the undergraduate and post-baccalaureate Elementary Teacher Education Program, the Master of Arts in Teaching degrees in Early Childhood Education, K-12 Literacy Specialist, and Special Education, the Master of Arts in Instructional Technology & E-Learning, and numerous endorsement programs.

Teacher Education

Middle/Secondary & Educational Leadership

This department includes the Middle/Secondary undergraduate and post-baccalaureate Teacher Education Programs, the Master's of Education (M.Ed.) in Principalship, the Education Specialist (Ed.S.) degree program, and various endorsement programs.


Contact Us
(989) 964-4057(989) 964-4057
Toll-free: 1-800-968-2540


James E. Tarr, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean

Vetta Vratulis, Ph.D.


College of Education Dean's Office,
Gilbertson Hall, North 275
University Center, MI 48710


8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.