Skip to main content Skip to footer

Department Chairpersons

Main University Number: (989) 964-4000

The prefix for all University numbers is 964, unless otherwise noted.

See Color Map

DepartmentChairOfficePhoneEmail
Accounting Law and Finance Betsy Pierce Curtiss Hall 329 4017 empierce@svsu.edu
Art Shaun Bangert Arbury Fine Arts 153 4893 sbangert@svsu.edu
Biology Jay Scott Science West 244A 2641 jascott1@svsu.edu
Chemistry Jennifer Chaytor Science East 276 2036 jchaytor@svsu.edu
Communication David Schneider Brown Hall 308 4398 dschneid@svsu.edu
Computer Science and Information Systems Scott James Science East 176 4896 james@svsu.edu
Criminal Justice Timothy Rowlands Brown Hall 335 4079 terowlan@svsu.edu
Economics Kylie Jaber Curtiss Hall 304 4340 kmjaber@svsu.edu
Educational Leadership & Services LaCreta Clark Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 212 4930 lmclark@svsu.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering Russell Clark Pioneer Hall 206 4192 rclark@svsu.edu
English Eric Gardner Brown Hall 313 4037 gardner@svsu.edu
Geography Martin Arford Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 194 2074 mrarford@svsu.edu
Health Sciences Maureen Muchimba Health & Human Services 205 2115 mmuchimb@svsu.edu
History Jules Gehrke Brown Hall 304 2175 jgehrke@svsu.edu
Kinesiology David Berry Health & Human Services 212 4504 dcberry@svsu.edu
Management & Marketing Mazen Jaber Curtiss Hall 308 6072 mjaber@svsu.edu
Mathematical Sciences Thomas Zerger Science West 307 4334 zerger@svsu.edu
Mechanical Engineering John Herman Pioneer Hall 221 2735 jnherman@svsu.edu
Modern Foreign Languages Monika Dix Brown Hall 241 4333 mdix@svsu.edu
Music Norman Wika Arbury Fine Arts 226 4389 nwika@svsu.edu
Nursing Tami Pobocik Health & Human Services 226 2893 tpobocik@svsu.edu
Occupational Therapy Jean Prast Health & Human Services 244 4153 jekruege@svsu.edu
Philosophy James Hitt Brown Hall 350 2607 jhitt@svsu.edu
Physics Christopher Nakamura Science West 255 4134 cnakamur@svsu.edu
Political Science Mark Nicol Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 204 2605 mlnicol@svsu.edu
Psychology Julie Lynch Brown Hall 157 4351 jslynch@svsu.edu
Rhetoric and Professional Writing Bradley Herzog Curtiss Hall 149A 2296 bherzog@svsu.edu
Social Work Michael Heron Health & Human Services 241 4626 mrheron@svsu.edu
Sociology Scott Youngstedt Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 272 4288 smy@svsu.edu
Teacher Education - Elementary Early Childhood & Special Education Debra Lively Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 285 4975 dlively@svsu.edu
Theatre Dave Rzeszutek Curtiss Hall 186 7496 drzeszut@svsu.edu