meta sv spg

Student Advising


These faculty advisors will help plan courses efficiently and resolve any scheduling problem or conflict. Students should arrange to meet with their faculty advisors immediately upon admittance to the program in order to plan their curriculum and to receive further advising tips. For information about financial aid and scholarships available for engineering students, please see the Office of Financial Aid.

Registration Guidelines for ME Majors:

  • See your engineering faculty advisor each semester before registration.
  • Plan your schedule at least one year in advance. Fall and Winter schedules are available.
  • Take engineering courses in parallel with foundation and general education courses.
  • Register for a math course each semester until all your math requirements are completed.
  • Register early. Courses may fill or may be canceled for low enrollment.
  • There is also an Engineering Advising in Canvas site.

Student Advising

Students admitted to the ME department are assigned faculty advisors on an alphabetical basis as follows:

 

Last Names

Begin With

 

Faculty Advisor

  

Room

 

Phone #

 

  E-mail

 

 

 

 

 

A - B

Dr. B. Byam (Chair)

P - 201

964-4489

bpbyam@svsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

C - D

Dr. A. Gogineni

P - 223

964-2737

agoginen@svsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

E - G

Dr. J. Herman

P - 221

964-2735

jnherman@svsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

H - L

Dr. Y. Jabbari

P - 215

964-4154

jabbari@svsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

M - Q

Dr. E. Mahajerin

P - 205

964-4188

mahajeri@svsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

R - S

Dr. T. Mahank

P - 207

964-4239

tmahank@svsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

T - Z

Dr. R. Tuttle

P - 209

964-4676

rtuttle@svsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

ETM Program

Dr. A. Pandian

P - 219

964-4127

apandian@svsu.edu