meta sv spg

Department Chairpersons

Main University Number: (989) 964-4000

The prefix for all University numbers is 964, unless otherwise noted.

See Color Map
DepartmentChairOfficePhoneEmail
Accounting Law and Finance Mark McCartney Curtiss Hall 319 4301 mwmccar@svsu.edu
Art Hideki Kihata Arbury Fine Arts 114 7103 kihata@svsu.edu
Biology Gary Lange Science West 157 4336 gmlange@svsu.edu
Chemistry Tami Sivy Science East 272 2197 tsivy@svsu.edu
Communication David Schneider Brown Hall 308 4398 dschneid@svsu.edu
Computer Science and Information Systems Il-Hyung Cho Science East 178 2044 icho@svsu.edu
Criminal Justice Timothy Rowlands Brown Hall 335 4079 terowlan@svsu.edu
Economics Kaustav Misra Curtiss Hall 326 2651 kmisra@svsu.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering Rajani Muraleedharan Sreekumarid Pioneer Hall 213 4193 rmuralee@svsu.edu
English Daniel Gates Science East 166 4354 dfgates@svsu.edu
Health Sciences Christine Noller Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 223 4016 cnoller@svsu.edu
History Jules Gehrke Brown Hall 304 2175 jgehrke@svsu.edu
Kinesiology David Berry Health & Human Services 212 4504 dcberry@svsu.edu
Management & Marketing Mazen Jaber Curtiss Hall 308 6072 mjaber@svsu.edu
Mathematical Sciences Tony Crachiola Science West 342 2107 acrachio@svsu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Brooks Byam Pioneer Hall 201 4489 bpbyam@svsu.edu
Modern Foreign Languages Monika Dix Brown Hall 241 4333 mdix@svsu.edu
Music Jane Girdham Arbury Fine Arts 225 4386 jgirdham@svsu.edu
Nursing Karen Brown-Fackler Health & Human Services 234 2185 kmbrown4@svsu.edu
Occupational Therapy Donald Earley Health & Human Services 246 4689 dwe@svsu.edu
Philosophy James Hitt Brown Hall 350 2607 jhitt@svsu.edu
Physics Matthew Vannette Science West 249 4332 mvannett@svsu.edu
Political Science Jesse Donahue Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 213 4364 jdonahue@svsu.edu
Psychology Margaret Borkowski Brown Hall 151 2131 borkowsk@svsu.edu
Rhetoric and Professional Writing Bradley Herzog Curtiss Hall 149A 2296 bherzog@svsu.edu
Social Work Catherine Macomber Health & Human Services 245 7136 camacomb@svsu.edu
Sociology Joni Boye-Beaman Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 286 4373 jbb@svsu.edu
Teacher Education - Elementary Early Childhood & Special Education David Cline Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 283 2790 dacline@svsu.edu
Teacher Education - Middle/Secondary Education Rodney Williams Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 225 4521 crwillia@svsu.edu
Theatre Richard Roberts Curtiss Hall 186 4912 rbrobert@svsu.edu