meta sv spg
Link to feedback form Link to feedback form

Department Chairpersons

Main University Number: (989) 964-4000

The prefix for all University numbers is 964, unless otherwise noted.

See Color Map
DepartmentChairOfficePhoneEmail
Accounting Law and Finance Amy Hendrickson Curtiss Hall 330 2172 alhendri@svsu.edu
Art Hideki Kihata Arbury Fine Arts 114 7103 kihata@svsu.edu
Biology James McEvoy Science West 248 4343 jlmcevoy@svsu.edu
Chemistry Tami Sivy Science East 272 2197 tsivy@svsu.edu
Communication David Schneider Brown Hall 308 4398 dschneid@svsu.edu
Computer Science and Information Systems Khandaker Abir Rahman Science East 177 2528 krahman@svsu.edu
Criminal Justice Melissa Garmo Brown Hall 338 2198 mggarmo@svsu.edu
Economics Kaustav Misra Curtiss Hall 326 2651 kmisra@svsu.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering Rajani Muraleedharan Sreekumarid Pioneer Hall 213 4193 rmuralee@svsu.edu
English Daniel Gates Science East 166 4354 dfgates@svsu.edu
Geography Fred Sunderman Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 150 2769 fwsunder@svsu.edu
Health Sciences Christine Noller Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 223 4016 cnoller@svsu.edu
History John Baesler Brown Hall 332 4381 jbaesler@svsu.edu
Kinesiology David Berry Health & Human Services 212 4504 dcberry@svsu.edu
Management & Marketing Mazen Jaber Curtiss Hall 308 6072 mjaber@svsu.edu
Mathematical Sciences Thomas Zerger Science West 307 4334 zerger@svsu.edu
Mechanical Engineering Brooks Byam Pioneer Hall 201 4489 bpbyam@svsu.edu
Modern Foreign Languages Monika Dix Brown Hall 241 4333 mdix@svsu.edu
Music Brandon Haskett Arbury Fine Arts 222 2768 blhasket@svsu.edu
Nursing Karen Brown-Fackler Health & Human Services 234 2185 kmbrown4@svsu.edu
Occupational Therapy Donald Earley Health & Human Services 246 4689 dwe@svsu.edu
Philosophy James Hitt Brown Hall 350 2607 jhitt@svsu.edu
Physics Rajan Murgan Science West 252 2183 rmurgan@svsu.edu
Political Science Erik Trump Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 218 6087 ekt@svsu.edu
Psychology Margaret Borkowski Brown Hall 151 2131 borkowsk@svsu.edu
Rhetoric and Professional Writing Bradley Herzog Curtiss Hall 149A 2296 bherzog@svsu.edu
Social Work Catherine Macomber Health & Human Services 245 7136 camacomb@svsu.edu
Sociology Warren Fincher Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 261 4372 wkfinche@svsu.edu
Teacher Education - Elementary Early Childhood & Special Education David Cline Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 283 2790 dacline@svsu.edu
Teacher Education - Middle/Secondary Education Rodney Williams Gilbertson Hall-North Wing 225 4521 crwillia@svsu.edu
Theatre Richard Roberts Curtiss Hall 186 4912 rbrobert@svsu.edu