Report Sexual Misconduct

Key University Representatives

Dr. Mamie Thorns
Title IX Coordinator
Office of Diversity Programs
Wickes Hall 260
(989)964-4068
mtthorns@svsu.edu 

Corrie Piotrowski
Director of Human Resources
Wickes Hall 366
(989) 964-4109
cpiotrow@svsu.edu 

 

Dr. Sidney Childs
Associate Provost for Student Affairs/Dean of Students
Office of Student Affairs
Curtiss Hall 114
(989) 964-4410
schilds@svsu.edu 

Angela Pohl 
Deputy Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
Athletics Department
Ryder Center 215
(989) 964-7311
aspohl@svsu.edu 

Dr. Marie Rabideau
Associate Dean for Student Affairs/Student Conduct Program
Office of Student Affairs
Curtiss Hall 114
(989) 964-2220
rabideau@svsu.edu 

Title IX Coordinator‌

Title IX Coordinator, Dr. Mamie Thorns
Dr. Mamie T. Thorns
Special Assistant to the President for Diversity Programs
(989) 964-4068
Wickes Hall 260
mtthorns@svsu.edu 

The Title IX Coordinator at SVSU is responsible for monitoring and overseeing the University's compliance with Title IX and relevant Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) provisions, including coordination of outreach education and training to increase awareness and to prevent incidents of sexual misconduct; oversight of investigations of sexual misconduct involving any community member, and administration of grievance procedures for faculty, staff, students and other members of the University community.  

Title IX Trained Investigators

Emmalee Amthor
Human Resources Assistant
(989) 964-4215
eamthor@svsu.edu

Michael Coote
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
(989) 964-2725
mcoote@svsu.edu 

Dr. Amy Hendrickson
Associate Professor of Business Law
(989) 964-2172
alhendri@svsu.edu

Angela Pohl
Deputy Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
(989) 964-7311
aspohl@svsu.edu

Larry Porte
(989) 714-3233
lrporte@yahoo.com

Dr. Peter Rose-Barry
Finkbeiner Endowed Professor of Ethics
(989) 964-4302
pbbarry@svsu.edu

 

Dr. Marie Rabideau
Associate Dean for Student Affairs/Student Conduct
(989) 964-2220
rabideau@svsu.edu‌ 

Dr. Mamie T. Thorns
Special Assistant to the President for Diversity Programs
(989) 964-4068
mtthorns@svsu.edu

Title IX Advisory Board Members

Dr. Peter Rose-Barry
Finkbeiner Endowed Professor of Ethics
(989) 964-4302
pbbarry@svsu.edu

Clifford Block
Chief of Police
(989) 964-4285
cablock@svsu.edu

Dr. Sidney R. Childs
Associate Provost for Student Affairs/Dean of Students
(989) 964-4410
schilds@svsu.edu 

Ellen Crane 
General Counsel/Director of Human Resources
(989) 964-4109
ecrane@svsu.edu

Andrea Hamlin
Director Student Wellness Programs
(989) 964-7299
alhamlin@svsu.edu 

Dr. Amy Hendrickson
Associate Professor of Law
(989) 964-2172
alhendri@svsu.edu

Arianna Jones
SVSU Student Representative
(616) 550-1015
ajjones5@svsu.edu

John Kaczynski
Director of Governmental Affairs
(989) 964-7481
jlkaczyn@svsu.edu

James Maher
Executive Director of Information Technology Services
(989) 964-2222
jmmaher@svsu.edu 

Arundhati Misra
Associate Professor of Mathematics
(989) 964-2463
abmisra@svsu.edu 

David Peruski
Professor of Nursing
989-964-4358
daperusk@svsu.edu

Corrie Piotrowski
Assistant Vice President for Administration & Business Affairs/Director of Human Resources
989-964-4109
cpiotrow@svsu.edu

Angela Pohl
Deputy Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
989-964-7311
aspohl@svsu.edu

Larry Porte
989-714-3233
lrporte@yahoo.com

Ron Portwine
Associate Vice President for Administration & Business Affairs
(989) 964-2064
report@svsu.edu

Dr. Marie Rabideau
Associate Dean for Student Affairs/Student Conduct
(989) 964-2220
rabideau@svsu.edu

Connie Schweitzer
Director of Business Services
(989) 964-4160
schw@svsu.edu 

Carmen Stricker
Assistant Director of Freshman Operations
(989) 964-4480
ccstrick@svsu.edu

Dr. Mamie T. Thorns
Special Assistant to the President for Diversity Programs/Title IX Coordinator
(989) 964-4068
mtthorns@svsu.edu

Delores Walker
Administrative Secretary
(989) 964-4068
cswalker@svsu.edu

CONTACT US.


Title IX Coordinator - Dr. Mamie Thorns

mtthorns@svsu.edu
(989) 964-4068

Emergencies

911 Cell Phone
911 Campus Phone

University Police

dispatch@svsu.edu
(989) 964-4141