meta sv spg

Nominate a deserving faculty or staff for the Terry Ishihara Co-Curricular Involvement Award

The Terry Ishihara Co-Curricular Involvement Award is presented annually to one faculty member and one staff member to recognize their contributions to students, the University and community through development of, as well as, participation and attendance at SVSU co-curricular activities.

Date of Award: All University Awards Banquet
Amount of Award: $1000 Faculty stipend & $1000 Staff stipend
Eligibility: All SVSU Employees

Selection Considerations:
1. Exemplary service to SVSU student organizations, activities or mentoring programs;
2. Developing or modifying courses, policies or programs to include components that enhance campus life (esearch on  student involvement, projects that encourage student engagement, etc.);
3. Coordination or sponsorship of student functions;
4. Active attendance and participation in student programs and activities.

Nominations must be submitted via the ONLINE NOMINATION FORM

Deadline for nominations is Friday,  February 12, 2016.  Additional (supporting) letters and materials may be forwarded separately to the Associate Provost for Student Affairs, but are not required.

If you have questions, contact: 

Merry Jo Brandimore
Associate Provost for Student Affairs/Dean of Students
Curtiss 114
(989) 964-4410