Skip to main content Skip to footer

Executive Council 2022-2023

The Executive Council of the Stevens Center for Family Business serves as the organization’s governing body, contributing to its success by providing advice, counsel, and direction, and functioning under established bylaws.  The volunteers who serve on the Executive Council and Committees are comprised of representatives from the Center’s Member and Sponsor firms.  Deep gratitude is extended to those who share their time and expertise.


Jon Gardey
Gardey Financial Advisors, Exec Council Chair

Paul Aultman
 Vantage Plastics, Exec. Council Vice-Chair

Wayne Barber

Trish Hale

Mike Hanisko
Weinlander Fitzhugh

Danielle Harrington
Warner, Norcross + Judd

Marth Z. Kaczynski
Bavarian Inn Lodge

Michael Loomis
MDL Companies

Kevin Rogner
Plante Moran

Peter Stevens

Joe VanderKelen
Snow Machines, Inc.

Jody Wilk
Compassionate Care Home Health Services


Ex Officio

Dr. Jayati Ghosh
Dean, SVSU Scott L. Carmona College of Business

Rejeana Heinrich
Director, Stevens Center for Family Business

Casey Stevens
Membership Coordinator, Stevens Center for Family Business


Founding Board of Directors

Michael D. Bierlein
Bierlein Companies

Scott L. Holman
Bay Cast, Inc.

D. Brian Law
Magline, Inc.

Morrison M. Stevens, Sr.
Stevens Moving & Storage

Lynn R. Wolgast
Wolgast Corporation

Lloyd J. Yeo
Yeo & Yeo, P.C.

Contact Us

(989) 964-2842(989) 964-2842


Rejeana Heinrich
(989) 964-4035

Membership Coordinator

Casey Stevens
(989) 964-2776


CCB 313
Send Mail

Event Coordinator
Andrea Henning
(989) 964-2850