Skip to main content Skip to footer
SVSU Main Entrance

Saginaw Valley State University Presidential Search

< Return to Presidential Search

Presidential Search Advisory Committee

The Search Advisory Committee is comprised of a diverse cross-section of campus and community stakeholders including trustees, faculty, staff, students, administrators, donors, alumni, community members and others.

Search Advisory Committee Chairs

Vicki L. Rupp
Board of Control, Chair
Search Advisory Committee Co-Chair

Raj Wiener
Board of Control, Vice Chair
Search Advisory Committee Co-Chair

Committee Members

Mary Anne Ackerman
Executive in Residence - Gerstacker Program SVSU

Dr. Stephanie Duggan
Regional President and CEO of Ascension St. Mary’s Hospital

Dr. Brandon Haskett
Faculty Association President, Doctor Musical Arts

Dennis Hoeg
Vice President and North America President at Nexteer Automotive

Dr. Deb Huntley
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Mazen Jaber
Professor of Marketing

Gerald Kariem
Director of the Ford Department for the United Auto Workers

Josie Koenigsknecht
Student Government

Dr. Averetta Lewis
Professor of Nursing

Dr. Kelley Peatross
Regional Director of Community and Public Affairs at Consumers Energy

Ron Portwine
Associate Vice President Administration for Business Affairs, Chief Business Officer

Ricardo Resio
Corporate Director of Human Resources at Morley

Monica Reyes
Director of the Great Lakes Bay Hispanic Leadership Institute

Dr. Tami Sivy
Professor of Chemistry

Dr. Mamie Thorns
Associate Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Jenee Velasquez
Executive Director for The Herbert H. and Grace A. Dow Foundation