Skip to main content Skip to footer

The Earl Warrick Award for Excellence in Research

The Earl Warrick Award is given annually to an SVSU faculty member who has made a significant and/or longstanding contribution to the advancement of knowledge in a recognized field of scholarship or artistic endeavor.

Eligible faculty members may be nominated by any faculty member or Academic Dean at SVSU. The nomination should include a short description (3-5 sentences) on why the person is being nominated.

Nominations should focus on:

  • Publications or original research in refereed scholarly journals
  • Exhibitions and/or performances in juried venues
  • Presentations of original research at juried conferences
  • External funding awards for scholarly activities
  • External awards for research and publication
  • Positive reviews of work in refereed journals
  • Citations of works in other works

The committee chair will contact nominees to request that a portfolio be submitted for the nomination committee to consider.



 The Nomination Deadline for the Warrick Award is Monday, March 1.

Contact Us


Deborah Huntley, Ph.D.

Associate Provost

Joshua Ode, Ph.D.


Wickes Hall 338


8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.