Skip to main content Skip to footer

Curriculum and Academic Policies Committee (CAPC)

Welcome to the website of the Saginaw Valley State University Curriculum and Academic Policies Committee (CAPC). This is one of four university academic standing committees established by the SVSU Faculty Contract.

AY 2020-2021 Committee Members

Member             Seat
Joshua Ode             Chair
Daniel Strasz             Associate Registrar 
Thomas Metiva             Student Representative
Prashanth Anekal             Business & Management
Hasan Al-Halees             Science, Engineering & Technology
Bonnie Harmer             Health & Human Services
Susan Hillman             Education
Jeanne Malmberg             Social Sciences
Amy Pierce             Arts & Humanities

Please see to access the online curriculum management process.

Committee Charge

Except for those at the graduate level, the Curriculum/Academic Policies Committee (CAPC) shall review and make recommendations on all proposals dealing with any change in existing curriculum, new courses, new academic programs and the academic calendar.

Contact Us


Deborah Huntley, Ph.D.

Associate Provost

Joshua Ode, Ph.D.


Wickes Hall 338


8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.