Skip to main content Skip to footer
SVSU logo on a blue tessellated background with

Curriculum and Academic Policies Committee (CAPC)

Welcome to the website of the Saginaw Valley State University Curriculum and Academic Policies Committee (CAPC). This is one of four university academic standing committees established by the SVSU Faculty Contract.

AY 2019-2020 Committee Members

Member             Seat
Joshua Ode             Chair
TBD             Student Representative
Prashanth Anekal             Business & Management
Hasan Al-Halees             Science, Engineering & Technology
Bonnie Harmer             Health & Human Services
Patricia Calahan             Education
Rhett Mohler             Social Sciences
Amy Pierce             Arts & Humanities
Daniel Strasz             Academic Advisement

Please see to access the online curriculum management process.

Committee Charge

Except for those at the graduate level, the Curriculum/Academic Policies Committee (CAPC) shall review and make recommendations on all proposals dealing with any change in existing curriculum, new courses, new academic programs and the academic calendar.

Contact Us


Deborah Huntley, Ph.D.

Associate Provost

Joshua Ode, Ph.D.


Wickes Hall 338


8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.