Skip to main content Skip to footer
SVSU logo on a blue tessellated background with

Title IX Key University Representatives

Title IX Coordinator‌

Title IX Coordinator, Dr. Mamie Thorns
Dr. Mamie T. Thorns
Special Assistant to the President for Diversity Programs
(989) 964-4068
Wickes Hall 260
mtthorns@svsu.edu 

The Title IX Coordinator at SVSU is responsible for monitoring and overseeing the University's compliance with Title IX and relevant Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) provisions, including coordination of outreach education and training to increase awareness and to prevent incidents of sexual misconduct; oversight of investigations of sexual misconduct involving any community member, and administration of grievance procedures for faculty, staff, students and other members of the University community.  

Title IX Trained Investigators

Dr. Peter Rose-Barry
Finkbeiner Endowed Professor of Ethics
(989) 964-4302
pbbarry@svsu.edu 

Dr. Amy Hendrickson
Associate Professor of Business Law
(989) 964-2172
alhendri@svsu.edu 

 

Angela Pohl
Deputy Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
(989) 964-7311
aspohl@svsu.edu 

Dr. Marie Rabideau
Associate Dean for Student Affairs/Student Conduct
(989) 964-2220
rabideau@svsu.edu‌ 

Dr. Mamie T. Thorns
Special Assistant to the President for Diversity Programs
(989) 964-4068
mtthorns@svsu.edu

Title IX Advisory Board Members

Dr. Peter Rose-Barry
Finkbeiner Endowed Professor of Ethics
(989) 964-4302
pbbarry@svsu.edu

Dr. Sidney R. Childs
Associate Provost for Student Affairs/Dean of Students
(989) 964-4410
schilds@svsu.edu 

Dr. LaCreta Clark
Professor of Educational Leadership and Services
(989) 964-4930
lmclark@svsu.edu 

Ellen Crane 
General Counsel/Director of Human Resources
(989) 964-4209
ecrane@svsu.edu 

John Decker
Athletic Director
(989) 964-4612
jdecker1@svsu.edu

Dr. Poonam Dharam
Assistant Professor of Computer Science & Information Systems
(989) 964-4191
pdharam@svsu.edu 

Kaila Brewer
Student Representative
(989) 964-4068
kdbrewer@svsu.edu

Andrea Hamlin
Director Student Wellness Programs
(989) 964-7299
alhamlin@svsu.edu 

Dr. Amy Hendrickson
Associate Professor of Business Law
(989) 964-2172
alhendri@svsu.edu

John Kaczynski
Director of Governmental Affairs
(989) 964-7481
jlkaczyn@svsu.edu

James Maher
Executive Director of Information Technology Services
(989) 964-2222
jmmaher@svsu.edu 

Angela Pohl
Deputy Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
989-964-7311
aspohl@svsu.edu

Ron Portwine
Associate Vice President for Administration & Business Affairs
(989) 964-2064
report@svsu.edu

Dr. Marie Rabideau
Associate Dean for Student Affairs/Student Conduct
(989) 964-2220
rabideau@svsu.edu 

Ann Roznowski
Office Manager - Dining Services
(989) 964-2627
arm@svsu.edu

Connie Schweitzer
Director of Business Services
(989) 964-4160
schw@svsu.edu 

Jamie Zecman
Detective/Police Investigator
(989) 964-4120
jlzecman@svsu.edu

Contact Us

mtthorns@svsu.edu
(989) 964-4068(989) 964-4068
(989) 964-2827

Title IX Coordinator

Dr. Mamie T. Thorns
Wickes 260

University Police

South Campus Complex A
911 Cell Phone
9-911 Campus Telephone

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Emergency After Hours
911 cell phone
9-911 campus telephone