Special Education Faculty

Department Chair

Sorensen, Carrie P.
Professor of Teacher Education
Education Building-North Wing 290
(989) 964-7285
cps@svsu.edu
Doctor of Education

Faculty

Cline, David A.
Associate Professor of Teacher Education
Education Building-North Wing 283
(989) 964-2790
dacline@svsu.edu
Doctor of Philosophy

D'Arcy, Colleen J.
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education
Education Building-North Wing 245
(989) 964-4662
cdarcy@svsu.edu
Master of Arts in Teaching; Bachelor of Arts

Fall, Myra J.
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education
Education Building-North Wing 287
(989) 964-7045
mjfall@svsu.edu
Doctor of Education; Bachelor of Science

Hillman, Susan L.
Professor of Teacher Education
Education Building-North Wing 256
(989) 964-7288
shillman@svsu.edu
Doctor of Philosophy

Jones, Barbara J.
Associate Professor of Teacher Education
Education Building-North Wing 296
(989) 964-4666
bjjo@svsu.edu
Doctor of Philosophy

Kalmar, Kathy
Associate Professor of Teacher Education
(586) 749-0067
kkalmar@svsu.edu
Specialist in Education

Lively, Debra L.
Professor Teacher Education
Education Building-North Wing 285
(989) 964-4975
dlively@svsu.edu
Doctor of Philosophy

Owocki, Gretchen M.
Professor of Teacher Education
Education Building-North Wing 292
(989) 964-7393
gowocki@svsu.edu
Doctor of Philosophy

Pratt, Robert L.
Associate Professor of Teacher Education
Education Building-North Wing 207
(989) 964-4622
rpratt@svsu.edu
Doctor of Philosophy

Rice, Nancy K.
Associate Professor of Teacher Education
Education Building-North Wing 257
(989) 964-2791
nkrice@svsu.edu
Doctor of Philosophy

Royle, James

Storey, Dee
Professor of Teacher Education
Education Building-North Wing 291
(989) 964-7084
storey@svsu.edu
Doctor of Philosophy

Sullivan, Ann-Catherine

Tivis, Tierra B.

Umbarger, Gardner
Associate Professor of Teacher Education
Education Building-North Wing 284
(989) 964-4667
gumbarge@svsu.edu
Doctor of Philosophy