The website will soon adopt a new look and feel. Click here to preview this page.

Contact Us

olli@svsu.edu
(989)964-4475
(989)964-2656

Director

Jo Brownlie

Office

Curtiss Hall 142

Hours

Monday-Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

OLLI Interest Groups

Over the years, we have learned that people join OLLI for two  major reasons. The first is the opportunity to learn new things, but a secondary, and sometimes more important reason, is the opportunity to meet new friends who have similar interest.  Our Interest Groups bring together members who have similar interests or hope to meet others socially.

  • Dinner Feature Dinner Group

    Luci Martin (989)684-6997

  • Garden Group pic 200 Garden Group

    Contact: Crystal Kauer (989)792-6874 cmkauer@chartermi.net

  • Cycling Group

    Contact: Linda Ackerman (989)781-2961 lmackerman50@gmail.com
    Click more info button for website

  • Knitting Group feature Knitting Group

    Contact: Barb Weadock (989)792-8839 barb@weadock.net

  • Games Group

    Contact: Ted McLaughlin (989)790-9587 tshorty@charter.net

  • Mah Jongg Group

    Contact:Catherine Young (989)327-1050 clyoung00@yahoo.com

  • Lunch Group

    Contact: Rita Grasso (989)781-4725 ritag2011@att.net

  • Bridge Group

    Contact: Alice Webster(989)684-7802 websterbridge@hotmail.com Matt Skowronski (989)684-6402 northpoleski@peoplepc.com

  • Theatre Group

    Contact: Bonnie Rowell (989)799-3102 bjrowell43@yahoo.com

  • Choral Singing Group

    Contact: Rose Kohut (989)790-1883 obsessedreader@hotmail.com

  • Ping Pong Group

    Contact: Carol Lagalo (989)752-9857, lagaloc@yahoo.com

  • Cross Country Skiing Group

    Contact: Karol Walker (989)689-0282 karolw@centurytel.net

  • Kayaking Group

    Contact: Dan Dauer (989)753-6038 dauerhome@juno.com

  • Current Events Group

    Contact: Carol Gohm (989)574-5862 cgohm47@gmail.com

  • Slow & Easy Bike Group

    Contact: Vicki Shrope vshrope@yahoo.com

  • Buddhist Psychology Group

    Contact: Dr. Eric DeVos devos@svsu.edu

  • Readers Theatre

    Contact: Rose Kohut 989)790-1883 obsessedreader@hotmail.com

  • Pickleball Group

    Contact: Pam Hendrick (989)793-1179 whend55555@hotmail.com

How to Start an Interest Group

From time to time we hear that our members would like an Interest Group on a given topic. The first step of the process is to find a group leader.  This is the person who communicates with the group members, and works with the OLLI office to secure a meeting place. If you are interested in leading a group, or want to learn more about the process, contact Jo Brownlie at (989)964-4310 or email her at jap@svsu.edu.