meta sv spg

Advising

Department of Kinesiology

Faculty are available for advising those in the athletic training or exercise science majors and to discuss career/graduate school options. Students interested in pre-physical therapy may contact Michelle Knous in the Department of Kinesiology during their first semester at SVSU for advising on courses to meet graduation requirements and the requirements unique to specific graduate programs.   

Advising assignments by program are as listed below. To schedule an appointment with your faculty advisor, please contact them directly by phone or by email.  

 

 

Athletic Training

David C. Berry, ATRIC, CKTP, GT Certified
Professor of Kinesiology
Department of Kinesiology
Health & Human Services 213
(989) 964-4504
dcberry@svsu.edu

Michele Kabay, PhD, AT, ATC
Assistat Professor of Kinesiology
Department of Kinesiology
Health and Human Services 217
(989) 964-4569
mkabay@svsu.edu

Exercise Science

Jennifer M. Bridges, PhD
Professor of Kinesiology
Department of Kinesiology
Health & Human Services 214
(989) 964-7324
bridges@svsu.edu

Adam M. Coughlin, PhD
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Department of Kinesiology
Health & Human Services 208
(989) 964-4271
amcoughl@svsu.edu

Rachel L. Darr

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Department of Kinesiology
Gilbertson Hall North, GN 205
(989) 964-2791
rldarr@svsu.edu

Samantha J. Deere
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Department of Kinesiology
Gilbertson Hall North, GN209
(989) 964-2931
sjdeere@svsu.edu

John Lowry, MS
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology/Program Director/Department Chair
Department of Kinesiology
Health & Human Services 210
(989) 964-7319
jlowry@svsu.edu

Rebecca Schlaff, PhD
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
Department of Kinesiology
Health & Human Services 206
(989) 964-4538
raschlaf@svsu.edu

Physical Education

Department of Kinesiology
Gilbertson Hall North, GN207
(989) 964-4622

Pre-Physical Therapy

Michelle Knous, MS
Clinical Coordinator
Department of Kinesiology
Gilbertson Hall North, GN239
prept@svsu.edu