Skip to main content Skip to footer
Link to feedback form Link to feedback form

Diversity Award Pic-Banner

Past Recipients of the Roosevelt Ruffin Diversity Award

Saginaw Valley State University’s Roosevelt Ruffin Diversity Award is named in honor of Mr. Roosevelt Ruffin who was a community activist, local educator and leader. The Roosevelt Ruffin Diversity Award Program was created to promote and encourage support of diversity by recognizing individuals and/or groups of individuals at SVSU who have demonstrated outstanding leadership and creativity in the area of diversity.

Mr. Ruffin let his personal philosophy of diversity, leadership and education guide his life. He served as a positive role model and mentor for many, and his contributions to his community were exemplary. Therefore, it is appropriate that Saginaw Valley State University’s highest recognition of diversity is named in his honor.

For additional information, please contact the Office of Diversity Programs at 989-964-4068 or e-mail us at Regular office hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Great Colleges to Work For logo