Contact Us

Mailing Address

College of Health & Human Services
Saginaw Valley State University
7400 Bay Road, H260
University Center, MI 48710
Telephone: (989) 964-4145

Fax: (989) 964-4024
Email the College

Office of the Dean

Judith P. Ruland, Dean
Office:  H260
Telephone:  (989) 964-4145
Email:  jruland@svsu.edu

Josh Ode, Assistant Dean
Office:  H260
Telephone:  (989) 964-7269
Email:  jjode@svsu.edu

Beth Roe, Assistant Dean
Office:  H260
Telephone:  (989) 964-4128
Email:  eroe@svsu.edu

Monika Sciba, Special Assistant, Office of the Dean
Office:  H245
Telephone:  (989) 964-2732
Email:  msciba@svsu.edu

Ted Lind, Health and Human Services Advisor
Office:  H255
Telephone:  (989) 964-4517
Email:  talind@svsu.edu

Norma Jimenez, Administrative Secretary
Office:  H260
Telephone:  (989) 964-4145
Email:  nejimene@svsu.edu


Please visit the department site for information about specific programs and program coordinators.

Health Science

Rene Hernandez, Department Chair
Telephone:  (989) 964-4674
Fax:  (989) 964-4925
Health and Human Services Bldg. 202
Email: rhernan1@svsu.edu

Visit department site

Kinesiology

Jeremy Knous, Department Chair
Telephone:  (989) 964-2632
Fax:  (989) 964-4925
Health and Human Services Bldg. 208
Email:  jknous@svsu.edu

Visit department site

Nursing

Sally Decker, Department Chair
Telephone:  (989) 964-4098
Fax:  (989) 964-4925
Health and Human Services Bldg. 226
Email:  decker@svsu.edu

Visit department site

Occupational Therapy

Don Early, Department Chair
Telephone:  (989) 964-4689
Fax:  (989) 964-4925
Health and Human Services Bldg. 246
Email:  dwe@svsu.edu

Visit department site

Social Work

Lucy Mercier, Department Chair
Telephone:  (989) 964-4077
Fax:  (989) 964-4925
Health and Human Services Bldg. 240
Email:  mercier@svsu.edu

Visit department site

 

Faculty Secretaries

JoAnn Niedecken, Office Coordinator/Faculty Secretary
Health and Human Services Bldg. 254
Telephone:  (989) 964-7112
Email:  jniedeck@svsu.edu

Jennifer Weiss, Faculty Secretary
Health and Human Services Bldg. 230
Telphone:  (989) 964-2778
Email: jlweiss1@svsu.edu