Important Dates

TE 100 - Class Dates

Winter Semester 2016

  • Friday, January 15, 2016 - First Class - 9:30-11:20, Ott Auditorium
  • Friday, January 29, 2016 - Second Class - 9:30-11:20, Ott Auditorium
  • Friday, March 4, 2016 - Third Class - 9:30-11:20, Ott Auditorium
  • Friday, April 15, 2016 - Fourth Class - 9:30-11:20, Ott Auditorium

Spring Semester 2016

  • Friday, May 6, 2016 - First Class, 9:30-11:20, Ott Auditorium
  • Friday, May 20, 2016 - Second Class, 9:30-11:20, Ott Auditorium
  • Friday, June 3, 2016 - Third Class, 9:30-11:20, Ott Auditorium
  • Friday, June 17, 2016 - Fourth Class, 9:30-11:20, Ott Auditorium

Fall Semester 2016

  • Friday, September 9, 2016 - First Class - 9:30-11:20, Ott Auditorium
  • Friday, September 23, 2016 - Second Class - 9:30-11:20, Ott Auditorium
  • Friday, October 14, 2016 - Third Class - 9:30-11:20, Ott Auditorium
  • Friday, November 11, 2016 - Third Class - 9:30-11:20, Ott Auditorium

 Student Teaching Seminars

Winter Semester 2016

  • Tuesday, January 5, 2016 - Orientation - 8:30-1:00 - Ott Auditorium
  • Friday, February 19, 2016 - Seminar - 8:30-1:00 - Ott Auditorium
  • Friday, March 18, 2016 - Seminar - 8:30-1:00 - Ott Auditorium

Four additional small group seminars will be held on Tuesdays as arranged by your University Supervisor.

Fall Semester 2016

  • Tuesday, August 23, 2016  - Orientation - 8:30-1:00 - Ott Auditorium
  • Friday, October 21, 2016  - Seminar - 9:00-1:00 - Ott Auditorium
  • Friday, November 18, 2016 - Seminar - 9:00-1:00 - Ott Auditorium

Four additional small group seminars will be held on Tuesdays as arranged by your University Supervisor.

 Special Education Seminars - TE 445

Winter 2016

University Center Campus

  • Tuesday, January 5, 2016 - Orientation for TE 460 and TE 660 in another person's classroom (own classroom students NOT required to attend) are required to attend orientation on Tuesday, January 5, 2016 at 12:15 p.m. located in Gilberston Hall on SVSU's main campus.
  • Student teachers will attend additional small group seminars as arranged by your University Supervisor
  • Own classroom students will be notified by their SVSU Supervisor for time and location of the mandatory orientation date.

Macomb Campus

  • Student teachers will attend additional small group seminars as arranged by your University Supervisor

Fall 2016

University Center Campus

  • Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - Orientation for TE 460 & TE 660 in another person's classroom  and TE 460 & TE 660 in their own classroom are required to attend orientation on Tuesday, August 23, 2016 at 12:15 p.m. located in Gilbertson Hall on SVSU's main campus. 
  • Student teachers will attend additional small group seminars as arranged by your University Supervisor

Macomb Campus

  • All TE 460 and TE 660 students teaching in another person's classroom OR in their own classroom are required to attend an orientation meeting on Tuesday, August 23, 2016 at 12:15 p.m. located in Gilbertson Hall.  TE 460 in another person's classroom and TE 460 in their own classroom will meet in Gilbertson Hall at 12:15 p.m.  TE 660 students in another person's classroom OR their own classroom will meet in Gilbertson Hall at 12:15 p.m.  All meetings will take place at SVSU's main campus in Saginaw, MI.
  • Student teachers will attend additional small group seminars as arranged by your University Supervisor

 

Student Teaching Information Meetings for applying to Student Teach for the Winter 2016 Semester

Applications for STUDENT TEACHING for the WINTER 2017 SEMESTER will be accepted on-line March 1 - March 31, 2016.

Students must attend ONE meeting before applying (approximately 1 1/2 hours).

University Center Campus

  • Monday, February 8, 2016 - 10:00 a.m. - Ott Auditorium, Gilberston Hall
  • Thursday, February 18, 2016 - 3:00 p.m. - Ott Auditorium, Gilbertson Hall