Skip to main content Skip to footer
Link to feedback form Link to feedback form


The University appoints two co-directors who are responsible for the oversight, organization and administration of the program.

John Kaczynski - CPM Advisory Board



Ms. Mary Anne Ackerman currently serves as an Executive in Residence and Co-Director of the Gerstacker Fellowship Program at SVSU. She served previously as an educator in various instructional and administrative capacities including 10 years as Superintendent of the Frankenmuth School District in Frankenmuth, Michigan.





Mr. John Kaczynski serves as Co-Director of the Gerstacker Fellowship Program, in addition to serving as the Director of Governmental Affairs at SVSU. John previously served as the Director of the James A. Barcia Center for Public Policy & Service and as an Assistant Professor of Political Science from 2006 to 2014.