The website will soon adopt a new look and feel. Click here to preview this page.

Faculty and Staff

Mailing Address

College of Business & Management
Saginaw Valley State University
7400 Bay Road
Curtiss Hall 320
University Center, MI 48710
(989) 964-4064
(989) 964-7497
Email the College

Office of the Dean

Rama Yelkur, Dean 
Curtiss Hall 320
(989) 964-4064
Send Email

D.B.A., Marketing, Mississippi State University
M.B.A., PSG College of Technology, Bharathiar University, India
B.Sc., Mathematics, Ethiraj College, Madras University, India
Certified Global Business Professional (through NASBITE International)

Jaime Leyrer
Special Assistant to the Dean
Curtiss Hall 320
(989) 964-4064
Send Email

M.P.A., Central Michigan University
B.S., Central Michigan University

Joseph Ofori-Dankwa
Harvey Randall Wickes Endowed Chair in International Business
Curtiss Hall 323
(989) 964-4181
Send Email

M.L.I.R., Ph.D., Michigan State University
M.S., University of Wales
L.L.B., University of Ghana

Anthony Bowrin, Associate Dean
Curtiss Hall 320
(989) 964-4064
Send Email

Ph.D., Business Administration (Auditing), Southern Illinois University
M.Sc., Accounting, The University of the West Indies, St. Augustine, Trinidad & Tobago
B.Sc., Management Studies, The University of the West Indies, St. Augustine, Trinidad & Tobago
Certified Management Accountant (through IMA)
Certified in Financial Management (through IMA)

Rejeana Heinrich
Associate Director of The Stevens Center for Family Business
Curtiss Hall 316
(989) 964-4035
Send Email

B.S., Central Michigan University

George Puia
Dow Chemical Company Centennial Chair in Global Business
Curtiss Hall 310
(989) 964-6074
Send Email

Ph.D., Strategic Management/International Business, University of Kansas
M.S., National-Louis University
B.B.A., Thomas Edison State College

Department Chairs

Department of Accounting, Law, and Finance

Mark W. McCartney, Chair
Curtiss Hall 319
(989) 964-4301
Email the Chair 
Find Accounting, Law, and  Finance Faculty


Department of Economics

Kaustav Misra, Chair
Curtiss Hall 326
(989) 964-2651
Email the Chair
Find Economics Faculty


Department Management/Marketing

Deborah Bishop, Chair
Curtiss Hall 306
(989) 964-4476
Email the Chair 
Find Management/Marketing Faculty

Administrative Assistants

Cheryl A. Saffarian
Administrative Assistant
Curtiss 320
(989) 964-7085
Send E-Mail


Donna Helmreich-Lopez
Faculty Secretary, Office Coordinator
Curtiss Hall 300
(989) 964-4235
(989) 964-4699
Send E-Mail

Cindy J. Clifford
Administrative Secretary
Curtiss 320
(989) 964-4064
Send E-Mail


Maryann Gillette
Faculty Secretary
Curtiss Hall 300
(989) 964-4234
(989) 964-4699
Send E-Mail