General Education Committee (GEC)

Welcome to the website of the Saginaw Valley State University General Education Committee (GEC)! This is one of four university academic standing committees established by the SVSU Faculty Contract.

2014-15 Committee Members

Eric Gardner - Chair, Dr. Andrew Chubb, Dr. Christopher Surfield, Dr. Tony Crachiola, Dr. Jonathon Gould, Dr. Rob Drew, Dr. Sara Beth Keough, Ms. Rebecca Toth and Rashed Aldubayyan (Student Association Representative)

Please go the the GEC VSpace site to view pending proposals and download proposal forms.

Committee Charge

The GEC shall have overall responsibility for the General Education Program, and for maintaining the quality of the program. This includes but is not limited to the approval (within the overall curriculum process), implementation and ongoing evaluation of courses to be offered for General Education credit; and the assessment of the overall program.